LCIP Organizational Endorsements:

• Farm Labor Organizing Committee (FLOC, AFL-CIO)

Toledo, OH

• Teamsters Local 808

Long Island City, NY

• Labor Fightback Network

Flanders, NJ

• The Organizer Newspaper/Socialist Organizer

San Francisco, CA

• Haiti Liberté Newspaper

Brooklyn, NY

• Ujima People’s Progress Party (MD)

Baltimore, MD

• Judicial Violence Symposium

Harlem, NY

• Central Committee, San Francisco Peace and Freedom Party

San Francisco, CA

– – – – – – – –

LCIP Individual Endorsements

(Partial List of 250 Initial LCIP Endorsers, All titles listed for id. purposes only. )

Millie Phillips, Member, Editorial Board, The Organizer Newspaper, Past Co-chair, Golden Gate Chapter, Labor Party, Retired, IBEW Local 1245, Oakland, CA

Alan Benjamin, OPEIU Local 29 delegate to SF Labor Council, Past Executive Committee member (retired), SF Labor Council, Editorial Board member,The Organizer Newspaper, San Francisco, CA

Donna Dewitt, Past President, South Carolina AFL-CIO, Steering Committee, Labor Fightback Network, Charleston, SC

Tom Bias, National Coordinator, LaborFightback Network, Flanders, N.J.

Nnamdi Lumumba, Convener Ujima People’s ProgressParty (MD) Baltimore, MD  Colia Lafayette Clark National Coordinator Judicial ViolenceSymposium Harlem, NY 

Berthony Dupont, Haiti Liberté Newspaper Brooklyn, NY

Desiree Rojas, President, Sacramento Chapter, Labor Council for LatinAmerican Advancement (LCLAA, AFL-CIO) Sacramento, CA 

ClarenceThomas, Co-Convener, Million Worker March, Past President, ILWU Local 10 Oakland, CA

Mary Watkins, Former shop-steward, UNITE HERE Local 2 Activist, Midtown Park Defense Campaign San Francisco, CA 

Jack Rasmus, Author, labor journalist Producer, Alternative Visions Member, SEIU Local 21(San Mateo Community College) Richmond, Calif.

Al Rojas, Co-founder (with César Chávez), United Farm Workers ofAmerica (UFW), National Coordinator, Driscoll’s Boycott Campaign, Executive Board, Sacramento Labor Council for Latin American Advancement (AFL-CIO) Sacramento, CA

Mya Shone, Member, Socialist Organizer National OrganizingCommittee, Co-producer, Taking Aim Vallejo, CA

Jerry Levinsky, Steering Committee member, Labor Fightback Network Member, SEIU 509 Amherst, MA

Dan Kaplan, Executive Secretary, AFT Local 1493, retired San Francisco, CA

E.J. Esperanza, Immigrant rights activist, Immigrant LiberationMovement San Francisco, CA

Daniel Vila, Labor Coordinator, Sisa Pakari Cultural & Labor Center, Co-Host, WBAI’s La Voz Latina Chair, Manhattan Greens New York NY

Lita Blanc, Retired member, United Educators of San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Don Bechler, Chair, Single Payer Now Retired member, IAMLocal 1781 San Francisco, CA

Karl Kramer, Co-Convener, S.F.Living Wage Coalition San Francisco, CA  Fatima García Member, Labor Council for Latin AmericanAdvancement (LCLAA, AFL-CIO) Sacramento, CA

Ron Dicks, Former Vice Presidentfor Western Region International Federation of Professionaland Technical Employees (IFPTE) San Francisco, CA

Gabriel Torres, Executive Board Member, Labor Council for LatinAmerican Advancement (LCLAA, AFL-CIO) Sacramento, CA

Alejandra Juárez, Community organizer (grassroots) Modesto, CA

Lindsay Curtis, Member, California Faculty Association Sacramento, CA

Bradley Wiedmaier, Member, SEIU 2015 San Francisco, CA

Marsha Feinland, Executive Committee, California Peace andFreedom Party San Francisco, CA

Bill Schwalb, Retired member, UESF and IATSE 818 San Francisco, CA

Julienne Fisher, Retired member, UFCW Local 5 San Francisco, CA

Francis R. Grinnon, Jr., CWA Local 9415, retired Oakland, CA

Tom Lacey, Executive Committee California Peace andFreedom Party San Francisco, CA 

Don Bryant, Member, Steering Committee Labor Fightback Network, National Association of Letter Carriers (NALC)(retired) Cleveland, OH

David Walters, IBEW Local 1245, retired Pacifica, CA

Miguel Perez, Trabajo Cultural Caminante/La Radio Flash San Francisco, CA

Rodger Scott, Past President, AFTLocal 2121 and Current delegate to SF Labor Council San Francisco, CA

C.T. Weber, Legislative liaison, Peace and Freedom Party of California, Sacramento, CA

Allan Fisher, Chair, SF Labor CouncilPeace and Justice Committee, Executive Board member(and past president), AFT Local 2121 San Francisco, CA

Bill Leumer, Former President, InternationalAssociation of Machinists Local 565, Member, DSA-San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Patricia Smith, Activist, Defense Campaign, Midtown Park Apts. San Francisco, CA

Ralph Schoenman, Author, labor journalist, Co-producer, Taking Aim, Member, UAW Local 1981 Vallejo, CA

Mark Demming, Member, National Lawyers Guild Oakland, CA

Ana Fisher, Member, AFT Local 2121, Delegate to SF LaborCouncil San Francisco, CA

Mícheál Madden, Member, IATSE Local 16 San Francisco, CA

Manuel Barajas, Member, California Faculty Association, Professor of Sociology, California StateUniversity, Sacramento Sacramento, CA

James Lafferty, Executive Director Emeritus, National Lawyers Guild,Los Angeles chapter Los Angeles, CA

Robert Irminger, Member, SF Region, Inland Boatmen’sUnion/ILWU San Francisco, CA

Coral Wheeler, Member, Socialist Organizer National Organizing Committee Los Angeles, CA

Francisco Herrera, Community organizer, Trabajo CulturalCaminante San Francisco, CA

Rufus Watkins, Activist, Defense Campaign,Midtown Park Apts. San Francisco, CA

Haldon C. Sutton, 1st Vice President, SW Florida UAW RetiredWorkers Council  North Port, FL

Michael Carano, Teamsters Local # 348, retired, Adjunct organizer, Kent Part-Time Faculty Alliance Tallmadge, OH

Lester Bruens, Labor activist San Francisco, CA.

%d bloggers like this: